
A reader points us to an
image (above) up for bid on eBay that shows the interior of the
old Wilson L auxiliary entrance on the south side of Wilson Avenue in 1951.
A while back we featured the two former entrances as well as the current entrance for reference. Amazingly enough, at one time the station was part of the McJunkin Building with a matching facade. It was demolished sometime in the 1950's so an exit to the parking lot behind the building could be created. One of the doorways to the former
stationhouse remains today, which goes to nowhere, just to the left of the entrance to the parking lot.
No comments:
Post a Comment