Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Principal Of Brennemann Elementary School Honored

Congratulations to Brennemann Elementary School's principal Sarah Abedelal. Today CPS announced that she is one of 29 new members of the Independent School Principals program, which "rewards high-performing principals with more autonomy, less red tape and more opportunities to innovate."

Additionally, ISPs have the opportunity to network with one another about how to provide new opportunities to students with reduced oversight from CPS's Central Office.

Other area schools and principals who are also new ISPs are Michael Biela (Rickover Naval Academy, Edgewater); Carolyn Eggert (DeVry University Advantage Academy, Roscoe Village); and Anna Pavichevich (Amundsen High School, Edgewater).

No comments:

Post a Comment